State rankings
Planned Parenthood Abortions by State
Planned Parenthood Abortions by State: compare 50 US states on 2 metrics.
Abortion Legality
4 values across 50 entries
Data
Click a column to sort.
50 states
Alabama | Illegal | — |
Alaska | Legal | — |
Arizona | Legal but heavily restricted | Banned after week 15. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Arkansas | Illegal | — |
California | Legal | — |
Colorado | Legal | — |
Connecticut | Legal | — |
Delaware | Legal | — |
Florida | Legal but heavily restricted | Banned after week 15. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Georgia | Legal but heavily restricted | Banned after week 6. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Hawaii | Legal | — |
Idaho | Illegal | — |
Illinois | Legal | — |
Indiana | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental consent needed. 18-hour waiting period. |
Iowa | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental notification needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Kansas | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental notification needed (both parents). 24-hour waiting period. |
Kentucky | Illegal | — |
Louisiana | Illegal | — |
Maine | Legal | — |
Maryland | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental notification needed. |
Massachusetts | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 23 Parental consent needed. |
Michigan | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Minnesota | Legal | — |
Mississippi | Illegal | — |
Missouri | Illegal | — |
Montana | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental notification needed. |
Nebraska | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 20. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Nevada | Legal | — |
New Hampshire | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental notification needed. Banned after week 23 |
New Jersey | Legal | — |
New Mexico | Legal | — |
New York | Legal | — |
North Carolina | Legal but heavily restricted | Banned after week 20. Parental consent needed. 76-hour waiting period. |
North Dakota | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental notification needed (both parents). 24-hour waiting period. |
Ohio | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
Oklahoma | Illegal | — |
Oregon | Legal | — |
Pennsylvania | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. Banned after week 21. |
Rhode Island | Legal | — |
South Carolina | Legal, with some restrictions | Banned after week 21. Parental consent needed. 24-hour waiting period. |
South Dakota | Illegal | — |
Tennessee | Illegal | — |
Texas | Illegal | — |
Utah | Legal but heavily restricted | Banned after week 18. Parental notification required (both parents). 72-hour waiting period. |
Vermont | Legal | — |
Virginia | Legal, with some restrictions | Parental notification needed (both parents). Banned after week 26 |
Washington | Legal | — |
West Virginia | Illegal | — |
Wisconsin | Illegal | Abortion providers in Wisconsin have suspended abortion services, at least temporarily, due to a pre-Roe law that bans abortion. |
Wyoming | Legal | — |
Quick answers
- Where does this planned parenthood abortions by state data come from?
- Rankodex compiles it from World Population Review and the primary sources it cites: Comprehensive Health of Planned Parenthood Great Plains; Planned Parenthood Action Fund, Inc.; Abortion Finder.

















































